Skip to content

Invite users to join your community

To invite users to your community, you’ll have to send them invitations through the User Center.

If your guest already has an account on SEKOIA.IO, they will automatically be added to your community.

If your guest does not have an account on SEKOIA.IO, they will receive an activation email to create an account.

Send invitations

To invite new members to your community, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar on the upper right side of the screen and select Managed Communities
  2. On the tab Users, click on the + User button
  3. Type in the user’s email and select the community you want to invite them in
  4. Select roles you want to attribute to your guest. You can either select the default ones or create custom roles based on chosen permissions.
  5. Once you’re done, press Validate and wait for your guest to accept your invitation

Create custom roles

As an admin of your community, you can control what kind of actions your guests are allowed to do. Our roles’ system is based on permissions already defined by us and we keep them up to date following our latest features. For example, some users in your community will only be able to view data but cannot interact with it. Others can change the status of an alert, write a content proposal or simply duplicate a dashboard, without being able to access other parts of the app.

To create custom roles for your guests, you’ll have to:

  1. Access your Managed Communities by clicking on your avatar on the upper right of the screen
  2. Click on the Roles tab then on the +Role button
  3. Provide a name and a description to your new role
  4. Select permissions you want to give to your users
  5. Save your changes

Note

You can edit or delete roles by clicking on the icons on the right side of the table that lists all the roles.

Permissions

Permissions can be different depending on your job position at your company. In this section, you’ll have a look at all our permissions depending on which product you are subscribed to. There are three main categories to all of these permissions: Admin, Manage or View.